Creative Diva knits Blog


Why oh why do I knit and should I name my socks?
January 23, 2009, 6:36 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m finishing up the 2nd sock of my 2nd pair of knitted socks….lol don’t want to try to say that fast 3 times.
I’m thinking of naming this pair of socks, ” my worry socks“.
Why?  because I’m worried.  I’m not working, the economy is in the toliet and my finances are right there along with it.
The USA is in a recession and depression and so am I.
So, I’m knitting socks, worry socks. Knitting noramlly helps me unwind, at times it helps me forget for a short time the troubles in my life and the troubles of the world. I can be creative and design my own project or just pick up and knit something simple. I can put my heart, emotions and love all into a knitted piece. Only another knitter can understand what I am talking about. I can do a mindless idiots knit or pick a pattern that requires my focus and undivided attention.
I talked to my dad on the phone one night ( he lives in Canada) and we were dicussing the economy. I told him since my divorce my finances had been in a depression and now the rest of the world was catching up to me. He laughed and I laughed, but these days are so uncertain and scary for many of us.

 Some of us had parents that lived through the 1st,  Great Depression, they made it.  I’m not sure this generation will do as well as they did.
All I can say is ” God, Please Bless America and her people”.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good day! I just would like to give a huge thumbs up for the good info you’ve got
right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to
your blog for extra soon.

Comment by buy cherry bomb hand cleaner

Thanks for taking time to visit my blog.

Comment by divaknits




Leave a Reply

Creative Diva knits Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

