Creative Diva knits Blog


Socks, scarfs and a baby is on the way !
June 6, 2014, 12:48 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Sorry its been sometime since I have posted. My PC crashed via a virus so now I am doing this from my tablet. Ive been busy with life, medical issues and knitting. I received some exciting news, I am going to be a great grandmother. Baby is due in November, just before Thanksgiving. We found out this week that its a boy so now I can actually start knitting boy colors instead of knitting in multi colors. I was busy knitting for the holidays at the end of last year, 4 pairs of socks, scares, a couple of hats and a pair of fingerless mitts. Now its baby socks, blankets and sweaters for a baby boy. The other project that I want to get started is a prayer shawl. God has been good to me and blessed me in many ways, the prayer shawl will have my thoughts of thankfulness knitted into each stitch. For those if you who are on Facebook there are several FB knitting and crochet grips now for you to join. One of the newest ones is called ‘ yarn is cheaper than therapy ‘. I think at this time there are 5 of us in the group so please feel free to join us. As I said at the beginning if this post that I am using my tablet to post today. I love it! It has been so great for putting my knitting patterns on. I slip it in my knitting bag and I always have it with and my knitting. It does everything my laptop did. No, I did not buy a Kindle or a IPad, I purchase an ASUS for under 150.00, its a 7 inches tablet and it has 10 hours of battery life plus a 1 yer awesome warranty.I have had it since February and I am very pleased with it. It came with 16 gigs of internal storage and you can add another 32 via a SD card! I just discovered this week that it will read books to while I am knitting, how cool is that!!!! Now kettle me see if I can post a pic or 2 of my latest projects. By the way, Raverly.com has loads of free knitting patterns if your looking for knitting patterns.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Creative Diva knits Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

